You are here

Paramjeet S. Gill, M.D.

4.98039
Verified Patient Rating: 4.98 (255 patient reviews and ratings)
The following are reviews from patients of Dr. Gill.
  • “My experience was great. From the very first call to set up an appointment to my consultation everyone was very friendly, courteous, professional, and communications was excellent. I felt that when I met with Dr. Gill, he already seemed to know my situation and understood what I needed to get accomplished to eliminate joint pain and to live a better life. I was really impressed with the support network from, lab work, MRI, and Fresno Surgical Hospital. My first knee replacement went great, so I had the second on replaced and after five weeks they are doing great and it's a joy to walk.”
    – Roger
    Treating Doctor: Paramjeet S. Gill, M.D.
    Patient Rating:
    5
  • “I was anxious about the pending hip surgery which I had on June 27th. My recovery has been without serious incident or challenge. Each time my wife or I have called with a question or concern the staff of Dr. Gil has been fabulous. The professional care and medical expertise we have received from Dr. Gill and his staff has been great. I wish now I would have pursued the hip surgery sooner than I did. The medical treatment by Dr. Gill and his staff have erased my anxieties. I look forward to a speedy and uncomplicated recovery. P.S. I want to say that the St. Agnes nursing and medical staff was also great. What a great team! Thank you.”
    – Michael
    Treating Doctor: Paramjeet S. Gill, M.D.
    Patient Rating:
    4
  • “My hips were worn out from long distance running, truck driving, and general hard use working on a ranch. I could barely walk with the use of a cane for two years before I decided to have the hip replacements. Recovery was pretty fast; I was back to work without pain in five weeks. I drive about five hours 2-3 days per week. I had great physical therapy at Dueker Fee. I had the second hip replaced within 10 months. I did the physical therapy on my own using the lessons from the first replacement.  I have completed the 2011 and 2012 Fresno Classic Bicycle Ride (35 miles). I also completed the 2011 Grizzley Loop the Lake Bicycle Ride (25 miles with 5000 ft climb) and plan on completing the 2012 ride. I am totally happy with my replacements and highly recommend Dr. Gill to everyone I hear is having trouble with their hips or knees. My cousin, Jim Cowan, saw how good I was getting around and had his hip replaced by Dr. Gill. Everyone at the office is very friendly and courteous.”
    – Faustina
    Treating Doctor: Paramjeet S. Gill, M.D.
    Patient Rating:
    5
  • “I very much appreciate Dr. Gill's office making the quick appointment to fit me in. I also appreciate the caution exercised by Dr. Gill to order the ultra-sound of my venal vein and his follow-up the evening after. I have tremendous respect for Dr. Gill's skill, but even more his "judgment" in assessing the potential issues I might have had.”
    – Richard
    Treating Doctor: Paramjeet S. Gill, M.D.
    Patient Rating:
    4
  • “Having Dr. Gill and staff do my hip replacement was the best choice I have ever made, Pre-operation, to surgery, and the post operation follow up was a breeze! Wait time at the office was and is very short. The staff always has a smile and is friendly. The surgery center where the hip replacement was preformed was like a hotel room and my wife was able to spend the night in comfort also. My hip pain is gone and I am able to perform daily duties with out painkillers and limping around. I am able to do stairs with no problem. I have heard stories from friends and relatives who have had problems with their hips being replacement. My statement is, "You went to the wrong doctor, Dr. Paramjeet Gill is the man to do the hip replacement, Amen.”
    – Gary
    Treating Doctor: Paramjeet S. Gill, M.D.
    Patient Rating:
    5
  • “When I arrived the day of my surgery I had a short wait before taken back to be prep for surgery. The nurses in pre op were very nice and made it ease to get ready for my surgery. They would answer any question I had about the surgery. When I was taken into surgery, the nurse was reassuring and my doctor was very good at total knee replacement. After the surgery in recovery, the staff was very helpful and was always there when I needed something. That night I was checked on to ensure everything was fine, always asking how the pain was. When I needed a nurse, they always came right away. The staff was always friendly, helpful, and made me feel comfortable. When I was discharged they all wished me a speedy recovery. I rate your hospital at top caring most about the well being of the patient.”
    – Glenn
    Treating Doctor: Paramjeet S. Gill, M.D.
    Patient Rating:
    5
  • “I had a total hip replacement by Dr. Gill. Although I was very much afraid of the outcome, I am very happy to say all went well and all my hip pain is only a memory. I was treated well and all my questions were answered to my satisfaction.  I would recommend Dr Gill to anyone who needs a really good doctor.”
    – Carol
    Treating Doctor: Paramjeet S. Gill, M.D.
    Patient Rating:
    5
  • “In 2004 just after moving into my new home in Coarsegold, I fell and smashed my hip. At the time I was 89 years old and afraid I would never be able to walk again. My daughter got a second opinion from Dr. Gill who said I needed to have a hip replacement. Thank goodness for Dr. Gill! He fixed my hip and with physical therapy and good care. I am now up walking (with a walker) and still enjoying my life at age 97 years old.”
    – Marion
    Treating Doctor: Paramjeet S. Gill, M.D.
    Patient Rating:
    5
  • “Dr. Gill was wonderful in treating my total knee replacement. His staff was also great. I would recommend Sierra Pacific Orthopedics 100%.”
    – William
    Treating Doctor: Paramjeet S. Gill, M.D.
    Patient Rating:
    5
  • “I received my new knee from Dr. Gill on June 30, 2011. MANY THANKS FOR THAT! I walked up both flights of stairs for my two-week post-op appointment. I did that more for my head than my knee, I'm sure!  Because I've had an active life up until now, and am unwilling to settle for less. I chose to think of physical therapy as my second job. For the first two months after surgery I repeated my therapy exercises after each meal everyday.  I have no regrets!  Eleven months after surgery I climbed up to Yosemite Fall (listed as a "strenuous hike") with friends. My friends had to work hard to keep up with me! Instead of slowing down at age 59, I think I'm picking up speed. I'm your biggest fan, Dr. Gill and staff”
    – Cindy
    Treating Doctor: Paramjeet S. Gill, M.D.
    Patient Rating:
    5
  • “Hi, I'm Donna. About six years ago I started having left hip pain that went down to my knee. I spoke to my regular MD about this pain but she said it was probably from a past back injury. She gave me pain medications and sent me to therapy. The therapy only helped for a short time, maybe one or two months. After going back and forth to the doctor and therapy for four years I finally convinced my family MD to send me to an orthopedic doctor and I choose to go to Dr. Gill. After just some simple X-rays he told me what I feared the most, I needed a hip replacement. This was in August 2010. Unfortunately, because of my job, I could not take enough time from work to recover, so I had to wait until May 2011. I think Dr. Gill probably thought I was crazy to wait that long, but he said ok. I had to go through a lot of different tests but finally May came. Two weeks before surgery I had a pre-surgery appointment with Dr. Gill and it was at that time we discussed my right hip, which he said was bad. By then I was having lots of pain in the right hip. He then asked me if I would like a cortisone shot in the right hip to help with the pain and I told him I would try it so I could recover better. He sent me to Dr. Smith for the shot and it worked. I had surgery on May 16, 2011, at Fresno Community Hospital. I stayed in the hospital three days then was sent home to recover. While I was in recovery Dr. Gill came to see me and asked me how my pain was. I couldn't believe it but I was pain free. The only pain I had was from where I had been cut, nothing in the hip. It was wonderful to be able to tell him I was having no pain. After 18 visits for physical therapy, I continued to make a full recovery, with follow-up appointments every few months to Dr. Gill. He allowed me to have two more shots of cortisone to the right hip during the year. This allowed me time to recover plus be able to work for the year while I waited for May, 2012 to come along so I could had surgery on my right hip. On May 30, 2012, Dr. Gill replaced my right hip and I am now recovering from that surgery. I have had very little pain in my thigh, not my hip, with this surgery. It is now almost seven weeks after my second surgery and I am so glad that I got to have Dr. Gill as my surgeon. He has given me back a normal life without pain. Every employee that I encountered at Sierra Pacific Orthopedics has been very nice to me and has helped me with any problems I might have. I have and will continue to highly recommend Dr. Gill and Sierra Pacific Orthopedics to people I know and have met during these last two years. Many Thanks go to Dr. Gill for all the great work he does for all of us. Thank you again.”
    – Donna
    Treating Doctor: Paramjeet S. Gill, M.D.
    Patient Rating:
    5
  • “Dr. Gill performed my surgery, which was a complete right knee replacement. My knee has been bothering me for several years and was affecting my lower back causing back pain. Dr. Gill performed my surgery with great success. 24 hours after surgery, my back pain was gone along with the constant pain I had in my knee. Dr. Gill's staff is very caring and professional and answered all of my questions; insurance concerns and follow-up appointments.”
    – Michael
    Treating Doctor: Paramjeet S. Gill, M.D.
    Patient Rating:
    5
  • “"I'm happy that I chose Dr. Gill and Sierra Pacific Orthopedics for my knee replacement. I’m progressing well, and walking more (without the pain) than I have in years. Thanks Dr. Gill."”
    – Michael S.
    Treating Doctor: Paramjeet S. Gill, M.D.
    Patient Rating:
  • “I had the knee injection. It has completely removed my pain and my knee is very operational. They were very personal and very caring. I will continue to check every six months as to ability to have another injection and continuing with this treatment. I would strongly recommend Sierra Pacific Orthopedics to anyone having knee pain.”
    – Charles
    Treating Doctor: Paramjeet S. Gill, M.D.
    Patient Rating:
    5
  • “I was a football coach for 40 years. I experienced a knee injury when I was 14 years old. I have had a bad knee for all of my adult life. During those years I had three surgeries on my right knee. I wanted to wait until I retired to have my total knee replacement. Now with the help of Dr. Gill I am pain free and I can do a full squat. I have not been able to do that in years. Now that I am 68, I golf and do most activities with out pain.”
    – August
    Treating Doctor: Paramjeet S. Gill, M.D.
    Patient Rating:
    5
  • “I am so glad I had my hips replaced. I was in such pain 24/7 and walking was excruciating. Dr. Gill and his team did a great job. I am past the cramp stage and have no problems. I do 35 mile mountain bike rides, shovel dirt, carry big rocks while working on the ranch, tote 50 pound sacks of feed without pain, and I am living again. Thank you so much, I regret waiting two years to get it done.”
    – Faustina
    Treating Doctor: Paramjeet S. Gill, M.D.
    Patient Rating:
    5
  • “I was real apprehensive at first about having a total knee replacement surgery, but after the years of pain I endured I knew it had to be done. Dr. Gill came highly recommended to me and after meeting him I was totally confident it would a successful surgery. Dr. Gill and his staff are true professionals. The pre and post operation care I received was the best ever! Thank you Dr. Gill and staff at Sierra Pacific Orthopedics for your patient care. I am on the road to full recovery.”
    – Pam
    Treating Doctor: Paramjeet S. Gill, M.D.
    Patient Rating:
    5
  • “Dr. Gill did my knee replacement and it was great! I was out of the hospital in 24 hours and back at my desk in a week. My other knee may need it and I wouldn't go to any other doctor.”
    – Keith
    Treating Doctor: Paramjeet S. Gill, M.D.
    Patient Rating:
    5
  • “Having worked the orthopedic floor at Community Regional Medical Center, I saw the great results of Dr. Gill's patients. Dr. Gill replaced both my knees at age 55; one in December of 2012 and one in February of  2013. With each knee, I went home next day and walked without a walker by day seven after surgery! I continued to use the continuous passive motion machine (CPM), did my home exercises, and physical therapy. The result is a great recovery with continuous improvement in both knees for a full year after each surgery! My primary orthopedic physician recommended Dr. Thomas to replace my right shoulder. In December 2012, Dr. Thomas replaced my right shoulder at Saint Agnes. This went as well as my knee surgeries. I went home next day and have done well with exercise and physical therapy. All the staff I have encountered at Sierra Pacific Orthopedics have been very professional and kind. This includes Drs. Gill and Thomas’s personal staff, the lab, MRI, and physical therapy department. The Sierra Pacific Orthopedics therapists, assistants, and administrative staff have ALL been wonderfully professional, kind, and accommodating.”
    – Sylvia A.
    Treating Doctor: Paramjeet S. Gill, M.D.
    Patient Rating:
    4
  • “Outstanding!  I had my right hip replaced 11/29/12 and my left hip replaced 2/25/13. After suffering with chronic pain for ten plus years, walking stooped over and with a limp, I finally decided it was time to have surgery. I'd already had to retire from my nursing job 18 months prior to this decision. When the patients feel sorry for you and tell you that you should be in bed instead of them, you know the problem is obvious.  My co-workers told me that it hurt just to watch me walk. I'd stopped doing many of my favorite activities and slept poorly every night. At 61 years old I was not ready to stop living. It was a God-send finding Dr. Gill. Everyone who knew me before surgery and has seen me following the surgeries tell me "your recovery is miraculous!" After the right hip replacement, I only used a walker for about three days and a cane for another day, and then didn't need any assistive devices.  Following my second hip replacement on the left side just two weeks ago, I went home from the hospital the next day and never even needed to use a cane! I've seen patients after having hip surgery and there's usually extensive bruising. Dr. Gill uses the most current techniques in hip replacement. I feel like I have a new lease on life. I was able to resume most of my activities before my second hip replacement in the 11 weeks between surgeries (mainly limited by the hip that still needed replacing). I don't need any assistance now after the second hip surgery. The staff at Sierra Pacific Orthopedics and Fresno Surgical Hospital have been great. Just want to say a BIG THANK YOU to Dr. Gill for his outstanding expertise!”
    – Kathryn
    Treating Doctor: Paramjeet S. Gill, M.D.
    Patient Rating:
    5

Pages